

## Department of Education Region III

## DIVISION OF CITY SCHOOLS

Angeles City

Jesus Street, Pulungbulu, Angeles City Tel. No. : (045) 322- 4702 / Fax No.: (045) 887- 6099



DIVISION MEMORANDUM No. 34 , s. 2015 February 4, 2015 9:03 pm fmm

# CREATION OF THE SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL DIVISION TASK FORCE (SHS-DTF)

To: Asst. Schools Division Superintendent
Education Program Supervisors
Public Schools District Supervisors
Heads of Public and Private Elementary and Secondary Schools
Administrator, ACNTS
All Others Concerned

 In order to respond more fully to the implementation of the Senior High School Program under the Enhanced Basic Education Program of the Department of Education, the Senior High School Division Task Force (SHS-DTF) is hereby created with the membership as follows:

CHAIR

DR. NICOLAS T. CAPULONG

Schools Division Superintendent

CO-CHAIR

HON. EDGARDO "EDU" PAMINTUAN, JR.

Head, City Council Committee on Education

MEMBERS:

Asst. Schools Division Superintendent - DR. IMELDA P. MACASPAC
SHS Focal Person - LOURDES G. DELA CRUZ, EPS-I
Division Physical Facilities Coordinator - EMERITO C. NICDAO, EPS-I
Planning Officer - MARILOU Q. CASTRO
Division PSSPA President - ESTRELITA D. LECAROS
Division PESPA President - JOEL E. MASANGKAY
Fed. PTA President - MARIO VELASCO
Division IT Personnel - AVENEIR MENDOZA

- 2. The SHS-DTF will be assisted by the sub-committees listed in enclosure no.1 of this Memorandum.
- 3. The functions of the SHS-DTF are as follows:
  - a. prepare the Division Senior High School Plan;

b. conduct SHS campaign and advocacy;

- c. forge partnerships with the stakeholders for SHS implementation;
- d. conduct site appraisal and validation of SHS implementing schools;
- e. assist schools in the preparation of SHS resource requirements;
- f. coordinate the SHS Division Plan with all the concerned;
- g. perform other related tasks.
- 4. Prompt and wide dissemination of this memorandum is desired.

Ajuy

NICOLAS T. CAPULONG, Ph. D., CESO IV Schools Division Superintendent

# (Enclosure No. 1, Division Memorandum No. 24 series 2015)

A. SITE APPRAISAL COMMITTEE CHAIR: EMERITO C. NICDAO

EPS-I, Division Physical Facilities Coordinator

MEMBERS:

MARILOU Q. CASTRO

LOURDES G. DELA CRUZ

Planning Officer

EPS-I, SHS Focal Person

#### ENGR. NORMA P. CABIGTING

Division Project Engineer

#### **B. INFORMATION DISSEMINATION COMMITTEE**

CHAIR: LOURDES G. DELA CRUZ

EPS-I, SHS Focal Person

MEMBERS:

RITA P. BUNDALIAN

HILDA COCHON

Master Teacher

Master Teacher

#### **BENJAMIN TAMAYO**

Master Teacher

C. FINANCE COMMITTEE

CHAIR: ORLENE SANTOS

Public Schools District Supervisor

MEMBER:

ANA MERLA MAGTOTO

School Principal

#### D. NETWORKING AND LINKAGES COMMITTEE

CHAIR: ROCHELLA C. DAVID

EPS-I

MEMBERS:

ANASTACIA NIMFA P. AQUINO

EMELITA Z. GOMEZ

School Principal

School Principal

#### E. TEACHER DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

CHAIR: LYN V. LANSANGAN

**OIC-GOVERNANCE** 

MEMBERS:

LEONIDA K. QUINTO

LOURDES G. DELA CRUZ - EPS-I, SHS Focal Person

Public Schools District Supervisor

#### VICTORIA TORRES

School Head

#### F. CURRICULUM DEVELOPMENT COMMTTEE

CHAIR: VICTORIANA P. BONDOC

OIC- Curriculum Implementation Division

MEMBERS:

REYNALDO CABRERA

**NENITA ORQUIA** 

School Head

FE CAMAYA School Principal

#### G. PHYSICAL FACILITIES COMMITTEE

CHAIR: EDGAR L. MANABAT

Supply Officer

School Principal

EPS-I

MARIA ERIKA P. BALBOA

**ELVIE PANLILIO** 

Property Custodian-North District

JOSELITO G. GONZALES

Property Custodian-East District

DARWIN C. CASTAÑEDA Property Custodian-West District

LARRY L. MIRANDA Property Custodian-South District

CHAIR: MARIA ERIKA P. BALBOA

Supply Officer

H. INVENTORY COMMITTEE

MEMBERS:

DISTRICT SUPPLY OFFICERS

SCHOOL PROPERTY CUSTODIANS

**EDGAR L. MANABAT** EPS-I